All Connecticut businesses with at least one employee are required to display certain notices advising employees of their rights in the workplace. These mandatory federal and state labor law posters must appear in conspicuous places accessible to all employees, such as break or lunch rooms. Labor laws change frequently, and it is the employer’s responsibility to make sure posters are up-to-date.
Where can I download free Connecticut Labor Law Posters?
There are limited sources where you can download required labor law posters free of charge. Two of them are federal and state agencies. However most of the state government websites are not user friendly, confusing and provide outdated links to downloadable PDF files. All mandatory, industry related and recommended posters can be conveniently downloaded on this page. All Electronic labor law posters below meet an employer’s legal obligation.
What is the minimum wage in Connecticut?
$12.00 Effective 1, 2020
What Labor Law Posters are required for my business in Connecticut?
Connecticut Department of Labor requires the following Labor and Employment documents be posted in the workplace. This information is provided as a public service. Many other state and federal agencies may also require display of specific documents in the workplace.
|Electronic Monitoring||Section 31-48d of the Connecticut General Statutes Wage & Workplace Standards Division||Department of Labor - (860) 263-6790|
|Minimum Wage Orders||Section 31-66 of the Connecticut General Statutes Wage and Workplace Standards Division||Department of Labor - (860) 263-6790|
|Unemployment Compensation||Section 31-222-l0 of the Regulations of Connecticut State Agencies Employer Status Unit||Department of Labor - (860) 263-6550|
|Connecticut OSHA - for the state and any political subdivision||Section 31-371-2 of the Regulations of Connecticut State Agencies CONN-OSHA||Department of Labor - (860) 263-6900|
|Sexual Harassment||Section 46a-54-201 of the Regulations of Connecticut State Agencies||Commission on Human Rights and Opportunities - (860) 541-3400|
|Workers’ Compensation||Section 31-279 of the Connecticut General Statutes||Workers’ Compensation Commission - (860) 493-l500|
|Managed Care||Section 38a-1041 of the Connecticut General Statutes||Office of
the Healthcare Advocate
- (866) HMO-4446
ALL IN ONE VERSION
While we do our best to ensure our free posters are up to date, official government resources can be unreliable. We cannot be held liable for any fines an out of date poster may incur.
Compliance Assistance guarantees their posters’ updated status and offers $25,000 fine reimbursement coverage for all of their products.