NON-TIPPED EMPLOYEES A Minimum Wage of $10.10 per hour
“Non-Tipped Employees” includes any employee who does not engage in an occupation in which he/she customarily and regularly receives more than thirty dollars ($30.00) per month in tips.
“Employers” who gross less than $372,000 shall pay their employees no less than the current federal minimum wage rate. “Employees” under the age of 16 shall be paid no less than the current federal minimum wage rate.
The notice also has sections related to overtimes as well as a list of the records to be kept by the employer. An employer in Ohio shall pay an employee for overtime at a wage rate of one and one-half times the employee’s wage rate for hours in excess of 40 hours in one workweek (not including employers grossing less than $150,000 per year). Employers must also keep records for at least three years showing the name, address, occupation, rate of pay, amount paid each pay period, and hours worked each day and each work week available for copying and inspection by the Director of the Ohio Department of Commerce.
In addition, the State of Ohio 2023 Minimum Wage Notice lists individuals exempt from minimum wage some of whom include:
- Individuals employed by the United States
- Baby-sitters or live-in companions
- Salesmen compensated by commission
Ohio 2023 Minimum Wage Notice is a mandatory part of Ohio Labor Law poster